And So It Begins

Today in this part of the world, school began. The youngest began middle school and the oldest began her last year of high school. They cannot be used as excuses anymore.

Today begins the part in my life when I am a professional writer. I am taking a page from Yoda and saying there is no TRY only DO.

This weekend my husband in a tremendous show of faith bought me a mac mini, so that I might have a reliable machine on which to write. We have bought numerous PC’s and a laptop and they last two years and crash. The laptop was starting to give off warning signals, so here I am in Apple land.

Today’s goals:
Finish entry for NPR three minute fiction
Begin Sleeping Beauty research for Enchanted Conversations submission

I am so scared at this moment, I can barely breathe.

Leave a Reply

