Teaser Tuesday-Down the Rabbit Hole

I don’t know about you, but Alice in Wonderland is everywhere I turn these days.
Not only is Tim Burton coming out with his movie version in MarchAliceInWonderland_alice
But the SyFy Channel is coming out with its version in December. And since it can’t seem to get enough of Alice, it’s newest series Warehouse 13 had an Alice themed episode that creeped me out. You can find it on Hulu.

Then yesterday I go to the bookstore to get another Vegetarian cookbook for my vegetarian daughter who doesn’t eat vegetables(don’t get me started) and what do I find but Frank Beddor’s The Looking Glass Wars.

Now the Vegetarian, who is also known as the Cookieterian or Carbatarian which is pretty much what she’s eaten since she became one a year ago, is a big Alice freak. She is also a big Tim Burton freak, but that is neither here nor there.
So, I bought the book and it’s sequel, Seeing Redd, the third installment will be out in October. There is also a graphic novel, called Hatter that goes along with the books. So I bought the books for her, but she’s just going to have to wait because I love them.

So I’m sure you can guess what today’s teaser is:

“The book would prove that she was telling the truth. She would not give up on herself. Not yet.-p. 130, The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddore.
Available at Barnes and Noble, and Amazon and all the usual places.

You can find his website at www.lookingglasswars.com

Now I’m going to go and read some more.

Leave a Reply

