Nanowrimo-Day Three-We Have a Title!

Day 3 of Nanowrimo. I am still far behind the suggested word count of the day. By the end of the day I should have written 4,998 words. How many have been written, you ask? 1, 412. Still, I think that is not bad considering I spent most of day 1 on a project that I ended up scrapping, but still kept everything because it still might work someday,

So I am not discouraged. I persevere. I found a great quote for all of us slogging through these first days of the 50,000 word quest and it is from a man who I have no doubt could kick some serious Nanowrimo butt if he was so inclined. Thanks to Gail Carringer from whose site I stole it.

“Sometimes you have to go on when you don’t feel like it, and sometimes you are doing good work when it feels like all you’re managing to shovel shit from a sitting position”-Stephen King.

Congrads to Gail Carringer for Soulless being named one of the Best Books of the year by PW. I must say I agree.
And Congrads to Cherie Priest for the same honor for Boneshaker. Can’t wait to read that one.
If you haven’t read the work of these fine authors, get thee to a bookstore. It will not be a wasted trip.
Back to slogging away, I’ve got some shoveling to do.

Oh yes, and that title in case you were wondering-“Speaking to the Dead”- A Matilda and Lord Whitcomb Paranormal Steampunk Mystery.

Leave a Reply

