Teaser Tuesday

Yes, even in the first week of the madness of Nanowrimo, I am still trying to read. Why you ask? I think I am trying to make myself explode like Mr. Papapya(if you watch Fringe you get it, if you don’t you should). Anyhow this week’s Tease comes from Audrey Niffenegger, She is most famous for having written The Time Traveler’s Wife. I haven’t read that one, but I am finding her second, Her Fearful Symmetry to be quite good.

She’d almost given up and resolved to post the letter, but she didn’t want Martin to worry when she didn’t come home from work. I wish I could leave it hovering in mid air, she thought. And then she smiled and went to get her sewing kit.-p. 17, Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger.

Leave a Reply

