Nano-Day 4(Actually 5)

Another frustrating day as far as word count goes, but I have decided to stop thinking about the days and just concentrate on numbers.

Speaking to the Dead current word count: 2,251. Got a helpful tip from Paperback Writer’s blog today. Don’t deal with spell check until you have finished typing a section of manuscript. Things seemed to go better that way. Also keeping a list of things I need to research later, but not stopping for now.

Example: How long does it take to get from America to England by boat in the 1800’s?

Must get some sleep. Hopefully will get lots written tomorrow before I have to do things in the evening.

I know I can achieve this goal. I’ve done it before and I will do it this time.

Leave a Reply

