Nanowrimo-Day 8 but It feels like Day 3

I hit 3,375 words today. That was the word count goal for day 2.

Yes, I know that it’s day 8 but I am not giving up and I feel like things are really starting to hum now. I am going by word counts and thinking less about the days, at least for now. My big goal is to get on track by this time next week.

Still I am happy with the story itself. I’ve gotten my heroine across the ocean and she is heading towards her destiny. Next she will meet her mysterious benefactor and then things will really start happening.

Here’s hoping that the Diet Dr. Pepper and the mini Snicker bars hold out.

Leave a Reply

