Teaser Tuesday

I’ve had a little trouble with Teaser Tuesday this week. I started a new book a couple of days ago and while I like it a lot and the action has really picked up and the plot is full of twists and turns I haven’t come across that one great line yet, that I feel would get you to read it, beyond my personal recommendation, for what ever that is worth.

So I went back into last week and picked a little book we picked up for my son. He’s been studying Greek and Roman mythology and went to school as the god Vulcan last week and had a great time. He had a hammer and a toga. So, at least for right now he’s all into myths. He’s definitely too young for Neil Gaiman’s Sandman series, but fortunately last year he wrote a short little tale about the Norse Gods for Free Book Day in the UK. That’s not what they call it, but that’s the jist of it. The kids get book tokens from their school and then they can get a free book from a bookstore that comes off of a list. Pretty cool.

So without further ado: Teaser Tuesday.

“It was Odd concluded, an animal with a plan. He had no plans, other than a general determination never to return to the village. And it was not every day that you got to follow a fox. So he did.”-p. 14, Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman.here Illustrations by Brett Helquist. Mr. Helquist did the illustrations for A Series of Unfortunate Events.

In a writing update: I finished the first draft of A Need for Witches last night(Mon-early Tuesday) at about 1 am. Working on a Snowflake outline for a novel called Mrs. L and working on another short story called Doris Delores. I know I should be working on a submission that is due this week, but it is like pulling teeth right now. Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to get inside the character’s head a little more and I should be working on my Feb submission, but I am sure it will all get done eventually.

At least that’s what I keep telling myself. Back to banging my head on the keyboard.
More on A Need for Witches tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

