Some Days Just Aren’t Happy Ones

I woke up in a bad mood Saturday morning. I don’t really have an explanation for it, it just was. Maybe it was because I had completely stressed myself out about submitting a piece of work that was due by Saturday. I wasn’t really happy with it, but if I waited until I thought it was good I would never submit anything and I’ve spent too many years doing that. So I submitted. That should have fixed everything, but it didn’t.

The weather was nasty, both the kids were home and bored, my husband is stressed out due to work situations, so it was all around happy fun time at our house. All of which made it impossible to get any serious writing done this weekend. Usually when I can’t write I try to recharge my creative batteries with DVD’s but everything that anyone else wanted to watch I had already seen, so that didn’t help. Then Amazon lost its mind which caused hurt and upset to many good people. Then on top of everything else a great good lady named Kage Baker passed away yesterday.

So everyone has gone to school now and the day is just as grey and nasty as the last one. It all just makes me want to pull the covers over my head and sleep until I have to get up and make a horseshoe, actually I’m going to make a pony because I don’t think anyone should eat something that large. More on that later.

Thanks for reading the great whine post of Feb. 2010. Hopefully there won’t be another one. Now I am going to write something. That always seems to cure whatever is getting me down.
I will be back later with my great horseshoe adventure.

Leave a Reply

